menu

Mysore

Self Practice is the heart of the Ashtanga Yoga method and is appropriate for students of all levels. Within a group setting, each student learns the Ashtanga Yoga Series at their pace with direct and individual assistance from the teacher. This allows students to progress at an appropriate rate for their own body and life circumstances. Please ARRIVE AT ANY TIME during the time slot and LEAVE WHENEVER NECESSARY, or whenever your  practice is complete.

Moon Days

In the Ashtanga practice, we honor the passage of the moon through new and full moon phases by taking the day off from practice. The following list indicates the phase of the moon, the actual time of the phase of the moon and the observed day. Please note, the actual day off may deviate at the convenience of the instructor and you should check the Mysore schedule below.

  • arrow_drop_down List of Moon Days  (click to expand)
    Phase Actual (Civil) Observed (No Practice)
    New Moon Jan 05 18:28, 2019 Sun, Jan 06, 2019
    Full Moon Jan 20 22:16, 2019 Sun, Jan 20, 2019
    New Moon Feb 04 14:04, 2019 Mon, Feb 04, 2019
    Full Moon Feb 19 08:53, 2019 Tue, Feb 19, 2019
    New Moon Mar 06 09:04, 2019 Wed, Mar 06, 2019
    Full Moon Mar 20 18:43, 2019 Wed, Mar 20, 2019
    New Moon Apr 05 01:50, 2019 Fri, Apr 05, 2019
    Full Moon Apr 19 04:12, 2019 Fri, Apr 19, 2019
    New Moon May 04 15:45, 2019 Sun, May 05, 2019
    Full Moon May 18 14:11, 2019 Sun, May 19, 2019
    New Moon Jun 03 03:02, 2019 Mon, Jun 03, 2019
    Full Moon Jun 17 01:31, 2019 Mon, Jun 17, 2019
    New Moon Jul 02 12:16, 2019 Tue, Jul 02, 2019
    Full Moon Jul 16 14:38, 2019 Tue, Jul 16, 2019
    New Moon Jul 31 20:12, 2019 Wed, Jul 31, 2019
    Full Moon Aug 15 05:29, 2019 Thu, Aug 15, 2019
    New Moon Aug 30 03:37, 2019 Fri, Aug 30, 2019
    Full Moon Sep 13 21:33, 2019 Sat, Sep 14, 2019
    New Moon Sep 28 11:26, 2019 Fri, Sep 27, 2019
    Full Moon Oct 13 14:08, 2019 Sun, Oct 13, 2019
    New Moon Oct 27 20:38, 2019 Mon, Oct 28, 2019
    Full Moon Nov 12 06:34, 2019 Tue, Nov 12, 2019
    New Moon Nov 26 08:06, 2019 Tue, Nov 26, 2019
    Full Moon Dec 11 22:12, 2019 Wed, Dec 11, 2019

Mysore Schedule